Featured Kindle Book for Thursday

The Complete Maggie
Killian Trilogy

Author: Pamela Fagen Hutchins

Genre: Mystery

Free via Kindle Unlimited: Yes

Regular Price: $7.99
Today’s Price: $0.99

Click Here to Buy!

Book Description:

Maggie Killian weathers bad luck, ex-boyfriends, and murder as she travels between Wyoming and Texas in a trio of mysteries perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich.

Live Wire (Maggie #1): Washed-up alt-country-rocker-turned-junker Maggie Killian is pulled to Wyoming by an irresistible force . . . former bull rider Hank Sibley, the man who broke her heart fifteen years before. When she unexpectedly meets his Sunday school-teaching girlfriend at a saloon, Maggie seeks liquor-fueled oblivion between the sheets of a younger man’s bed. But after her beloved vintage truck breaks down and leaves her stranded in the Cowboy State, she learns her hook-up died minutes after leaving their rendezvous. Suddenly surrounded by men with questionable motives, Maggie searches for the murderer while fighting the electricity between herself and her old beau and her new penchant for local whiskey.

Sick Puppy (Maggie #2): Maggie tucks tail back to Texas with Louise, the mutt Hank foisted on her in Wyoming. Maggie runs straight to Gary Fuller—her long time best friend-with-benefits and the biggest Texas country music star since George Strait—but arrives too late to save him from dying in a fire. She just wants to lick her wounds in her own bed with nothing save a bottle for comfort, but Maggie’s short term renter refuses to budge from her home. Soon her small town sanctuary is overrun with Nashville bigwigs, Gary’s trailer park family, and grief-crazed fans feeding the fires of media speculation about the bodies in her wake.

Dead Pile (Maggie #3): After Maggie Killian’s junker business goes into the shitter in Texas, she packs up her vintage truck and rescue mutt for Wyoming and a sexy reunion with her ex. When she discovers Hank’s foreman unceremoniously dumped on the ranch’s dead pile—the repository for deceased livestock—deputies look no further than the ranch for suspects, especially the young Amish hand, Andy, Maggie’ guitar protégé.

Click here to pick up your copy of The Complete Maggie Killian Trilogy in the Amazon Kindle store.

 

 

About the Author:

My hunky husband and I ride our beloved draft cross horses way up in the frozen north of Snowheresville, WY, where we run a rustic, off-the-grid lodge on the face of the Bighorn Mountains. Sometimes we are lucky enough to spend time at our even more rustic lake camp on Mooselookmeguntic in Maine. When I’m not writing or riding, I’m passionate about wilderness sports, always with a couple of rescue dogs, bear spray, a mountain lion knife, and my Judge.

You can visit Pamela’s Amazon author page if you click here.

Are you receiving our posts for free by email? You can if you click here or type in https://www.fkbt.com/subscribe into your web browser – just fill in your email address, smack the “Subscribe” button, and make sure you click the link in the confirmation email!

 

Download the Free Kindle Books and Tips blog app for your Kindle Fire or Android-based smartphone or tablet – for free, of course – by clicking here from the Amazon App Store or click here for the Google App Store.