Free & Discounted Kindle Books for Tuesday

Here’s your listing of free and discounted Kindle book offers in a variety of genres for Tuesday: for those books listed as being free in this post – while the pricing of the free status is valid at the time of this posting, please make sure you check the pricing carefully before you press the “buy” button as it could revert back to paid status at any time!

The Simmering Seas

Author: Frank Kennedy

Genre: Science Fiction

Free via Kindle Unlimited: Yes

Regular Price: $2.99
Today’s Price: FREE!

Click Here for Your Free Copy!

Book Description:

Betray your family. Save your world.

Kara Syung leads a life of privilege and comfort among Hokkaido’s elites. A secure future; a scripted career; an arranged husband. Yet she senses a darkness beneath the glamor and the power. Then Kara’s brother whispers in her ear:

“They’re going to burn it all. Be a soldier.”

His body washes ashore days later, setting Kara on a mission for justice and the truth. Now, she is closer than ever, but powerful forces stand in her way – starting with her own family and others who control the planet’s food supply. She must turn to allies who live in the shadows.

She has few weapons: A lifelong best friend and servant, a murderous immortal on a crusade of his own, a rogue from an old empire, and a snub-nose laser pistol. Moreover, time works against her: She will marry a man she does not love in seven days – whether she wants to or not.

Does Kara have the strength to stand against everyone and everything she was taught to believe in? Will she find justice for her brother or surrender to a dark conspiracy that threatens Hokkaido and beyond?

Click here to pick up your free copy of The Simmering Seas in the Amazon Kindle store.

Midnight Screams

Author: Sara Clancy

Genre: Horror

Free via Kindle Unlimited: No

Regular Price: $2.99
Today’s Price: FREE!

Click Here for Your Free Copy!

Book Description:

When Benton dreams, people die…

Every time Benton sleeps, he becomes a trapped passenger within a murderer’s skin; able to hear, see, and feel every part of their kill. When he wakes up, he knows it’s only a matter of time before his dreams become reality. No matter how hard he tries to stop the murders, it always ends the same way – with death.

After ten years of constantly relocating, his parents have decided to settle in Fort Wayward. A quiet Albertan town where Benton could focus on graduating high school and living an idyllic teenage life. That is, until he finds a dead body in his backyard.

Benton’s hopes for normalcy come crashing down as something new begins stalking his dreams. Something that’s not human. And, for the first time, he’s not the only one watching.

As his dreams and reality collide, Benton finds himself facing a monster beyond his understanding. In his fight for survival, Benton soon discovers why death follows him, why monsters draw close, and why he always wakes up screaming.

Click here to pick up your free copy of Midnight Screams in the Amazon Kindle store.

The Cat Who Wanted To Be A Princess

Author: Sonica Ellis

Genre: Children & Middle Grade

Free via Kindle Unlimited: Yes

Regular Price: $3.99
Today’s Price: FREE!

Click Here for Your Free Copy!

Book Description:

How do you get to be a princess?

Little Sophia wants to find out, so she can be just like her friend.

Determined, she sets off to make it happen. But what does being a princess really mean?

With wise advice from her Gramma ringing in her ears, Sophia learns to stay true to her values, treat others with fairness and to find ways to make the world a better place.

Will standing tall and using good manners make Sophia a real princess?

A perfect read for little ones to learn that they don’t need to be like others to be special!

Click here to pick up your free copy of The Cat Who Wanted To Be A Princess in the Amazon Kindle store.

Blood in the Bayou

Author: C.M. Sutter

Genre: Thriller

Free via Kindle Unlimited: No

Regular Price: $4.99
Today’s Price: FREE!

Click Here for Your Free Copy!

Book Description:

On her first assignment since her promotion to SSA status in the Serial Crimes Unit of the FBI, Jade Monroe and her new partner, Lorenzo DeLeon, are tasked to southern Louisiana, where disturbing discoveries have been made. Human bones have been found in numerous sites deep in bayou country, and the locals aren’t too excited about having outsiders poking around in their business.

When Jade has a chance meeting with a local hunter, she finds his assistance exactly what she needs to break through that unwelcoming barrier. She brings him on board as their go-between. The hunter inserts himself into their investigation and gains Jade’s trust, but is he authentic, or does he have his own agenda?

A bone-chilling blindside and a dangerous chase through the Louisiana swamps is just the beginning, but the question remains—is Jade the hunter, or is she the one being hunted?

Click here to pick up your free copy of Blood in the Bayou in the Amazon Kindle store.

Opal Contagion Box Set

Author: Stephanie Fazio

Genre: Fantasy

Free via Kindle Unlimited: No

Regular Price: $9.99
Today’s Price: $0.99

Click Here to Buy!

Book Description:

The dreaded Opal Contagion has ravished whole empires for generations. The opal-skinned survivors are gifted—or cursed, depending on one’s point of view—with extraordinary talents. But their blood is deadly to any uninfected.

Now, for the first time, there’s a magical immunity that has shifted the balance of power. The uninfected have one goal: to hunt the survivors down.

Liss is a Soul Sorter, which allows her to sense any emotion a person is feeling. She’s an infamous thief, known throughout the realms as Opal Smoke.

Rhett is the assassin sent to hunt her for stealing his empire’s secrets.

When their paths cross, deception and danger are inevitable. The one threat neither of them is prepared for is the one that will challenge their loyalties, lives…and perhaps most terrifying of all…their hearts.

This complete set contains all three books in the Opal Contagion series. More than 1,500 pages of fantasy, romance, magic, and nonstop action. For a limited time, enjoy this discounted bundle that is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Elizabeth Hunter, and Laini Taylor.

Books included in this box set are:

Opal Smoke
Opal Slayer
Opal Storm

Click here to pick up your copy of Opal Contagion Box Set in the Amazon Kindle store.

Cyberpunk City Box Set

Author: D.L. Young

Genre: Science Fiction

Free via Kindle Unlimited: Yes

Regular Price: $7.99
Today’s Price: $0.99

Click Here to Buy!

Book Description:

The first three riveting books in the best-selling cyberpunk series!

Sprawling megacities, rogue AIs, black market tech, modded mercenaries, and a pulse-pounding story filled with unexpected twists. If you love near-future, gritty science fiction, you won’t want to miss this series!

This exclusive collection includes the first three releases of the best-selling Cyberpunk City series:

THE MACHINE KILLER
ANARCHY BOYZ
THE BLAYZE WAR

Click here to pick up your copy of Cyberpunk City Box Set in the Amazon Kindle store.

Are you receiving our posts for free by email? You can if you click here or type in https://www.fkbt.com/subscribe into your web browser – just fill in your email address, smack the “Subscribe” button, and make sure you click the link in the confirmation email!

 

Download the Free Kindle Books and Tips blog app for your Kindle Fire or Android-based smartphone or tablet – for free, of course – by clicking here or type in https://smarturl.it/fkbtfreeapp into your computer’s web browser from the Amazon App Store or click here or type in https://smarturl.it/fkbtgoogle into your computer’s web browser for the Google App Store.

Maximize your Kindle eBook experience—for free.

We send a selection of highly-rated free and discounted titles every day. It is always free to sign up!