Free & Discounted Kindle Books for Thursday

Here’s your listing of free and discounted Kindle book offers in a variety of genres for Thursday: for those books listed as being free in this post – while the pricing of the free status is valid at the time of this posting, please make sure you check the pricing carefully before you press the “buy” button as it could revert back to paid status at any time!

The Mocking Man

Author: Leslie Georgeson

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Free via Kindle Unlimited: Yes

Regular Price: $4.99
Today’s Price: FREE!

Click Here for Your Free Copy!

Book Description:

Deception.

Not a word I would have associated with myself fifteen years ago. Back then I was innocent and carefree, a teenage boy with big dreams.

Then my best friend Rafe was kidnapped, and my world fell apart. I foolishly thought I could save him.

I was wrong.

Now my entire life is a web of deceit. My every breath tainted by lies. I don’t like what I’ve become. But it’s essential for my very survival.

My job now is to stay in the shadows and keep Rafe’s sister Isabella safe. She can’t even know I’m here.

Then danger lurks closer. Somehow, I must protect her while keeping my secret.

But I get so caught up in my own twisted game that I eventually make a terrible mistake.

Now she’s a part of the pact. And I can’t let her go.

But what kind of life can I give her if I can never be anything more than the mocking man?

Click here to pick up your free copy of The Mocking Man in the Amazon Kindle store.

Paradise Valley Box Set

Author: Debra Burroughs

Genre: Mystery

Free via Kindle Unlimited: Yes

Regular Price: $7.99
Today’s Price: FREE!

Click Here for Your Free Copy!

Book Description:

If you like your sleuths feisty, fun, and female, you’ll love private-eye Emily Parker!

Paradise Valley Mysteries Box Set #2: Books 4 – 6
Emily Parker, a quick-witted, sassy private eye in the affluent small town of Paradise Valley, unravels a cold-case mystery involving her dead husband’s true identity. As she gets closer to sexy police detective Colin Andrews, they become embroiled in a series of jaw-dropping cases that endanger their whirlwind romance…not to mention their lives. Fans of Stephanie Plum and Nancy Drew will love this series!

This 2nd box set includes: The Pursuit of Lies, Book 4; The Betrayal of Lies, Book 5; The Harbor of Lies, Book 6; The Color of Lies, a Short Story

If you like captivating characters, juicy mystery and intrigue, as well as heart-fluttering, sweet romance, then you’ll love New York Times bestselling author Debra Burroughs’ engaging romantic mystery series.

Click here to pick up your free copy of Paradise Valley Box Set in the Amazon Kindle store.

Fierce-Wyatt

Author: Natalie Ann

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Free via Kindle Unlimited: Yes

Regular Price: $3.99
Today’s Price: FREE!

Click Here for Your Free Copy!

Book Description:

Dr. Wyatt Fierce has one of the more stressful and nerve wracking careers in the medical profession. He takes that job seriously but that’s all he takes in life seriously. Out for fun…that’s his motto. Looking to settle down like his parents want? Someday…if he could only find the person who understands him the best.

Adriana Lopez doesn’t mess around. She’s serious. She’s upfront and in your face. And the last thing she has time for is anyone who isn’t like her. Why? Because the one time she tried to let her guard down and fell in love it was the wrong man…making her look like a fool. Love and relationships have no part in her life now. Not even dating. She’s in a new town and is going to make a fresh start. Simple as that. Only she knew nothing is ever simple in life.

Click here to pick up your free copy of Fierce-Wyatt in the Amazon Kindle store.

Born To Magic

Author: David Wind

Genre: Fantasy

Free via Kindle Unlimited: No

Regular Price: $2.99
Today’s Price: FREE!

Click Here for Your Free Copy!

Book Description:

If you lived in a Post Apocalyptic world of Epic Fantasy…
What would you do if you were told the future of the world is in your hands?

• Young Areenna of Freemorn is just coming of age and discovering her powers when she is called to a place of magic from which few ever return.
• Mikaal of Tolemac, the son of the High King holds a secret so dangerous it could shatter the fabric of the world should it become known.

3,000 years after America is destroyed by nuclear war, the inhabitants have evolved, embracing magic and metaphysical warfare. As enemies from across the seas begin to close in, ancient legends come alive, leaving no one safe. The only two who can stop the onset of the darkest evil is the sorceress,Areenna, and Mikaal, the son of the High King of Neveah. With the safety of the world in their hands, and their powers young and erratic, will Mikaal and Areenna find the courage and strength to overcome the impossible, or…

Click here to pick up your free copy of Born To Magic in the Amazon Kindle store.

Remember Tomorrow

Author: Gregory Mattix

Genre: Science Fiction

Free via Kindle Unlimited: No

Regular Price: $3.99
Today’s Price: $0.99

Click Here to Buy!

Book Description:

Jason Hurd, a man on the verge of giving up on life altogether, suddenly receives a reprieve when a dead man appears out of thin air. In the dead man’s possession Jason finds an extraordinary device, one that grants its user the ability to travel through time. With this tremendous power in his hands, he discovers a newfound determination to try to rectify the past failures in his life and avert tragedies in the lives of those he loves.

But meddling with the past always has future consequences, some of which are the least expected. Jason’s journey will ultimately lead him to cross paths with an elusive killer who has been plaguing his small town for decades. Can Jason right the wrongs of the past and uncover a serial killer, or will he himself become the next victim?

Click here to pick up your copy of Remember Tomorrow in the Amazon Kindle store.

The Gopher King

Author: Gojan Nikolich

Genre: Literary Fiction

Free via Kindle Unlimited: Yes

Regular Price: $5.99
Today’s Price: $0.99

Click Here to Buy!

Book Description:

A suicidal former platoon sergeant, sole survivor of a Vietnam War jungle ambush, is haunted by what he perceives as his cowardly past. Debilitated by guilt and mourning the death of his wife, small town newspaper publisher Stan Przewalski lives in a PTSD-fueled world where it is impossible to distinguish reality from fantasy.

Returning from a Vietnam sightseeing tour, his suppressed memories resurface with a vengeance as he deals with a murder and a raging wildfire that threatens to destroy his hometown of Bull River Falls, Colorado. The overly medicated vet meets a magical creature who wears paratrooper boots and rock band tee shirts and commands a subterranean army that believes Stan is the answer to their fight against unscrupulous real estate developers.

While they sabotage cell phone towers and government buildings, these supernatural friends provide an unlikely path to Stan’s redemption.

What could possibly go wrong?

Click here to pick up your copy of The Gopher King in the Amazon Kindle store.

Heir of Dragons: The Complete Series

Author: Sean Fletcher

Genre: Fantasy

Free via Kindle Unlimited: Yes

Regular Price: $9.99
Today’s Price: $0.99

Click Here to Buy!

Book Description:

This box set includes all four books in the Amazon Bestselling Heir of Dragons series, featuring over 1100+ pages of magic, dragon shifters, adventure, and romance!

A secret organization. A murderous ancient order. A destiny she can’t ignore.

Kaylee Richards is a dragon shifter. Not that she knows that. But when her budding storm powers are awakened, she’s thrown into a supernatural world full of magic, mystery, and danger.

The problem? Kaylee has a rare type of magic; a magic that’s attracted the wrong kind of attention: Slayers, a murderous ancient order dedicated to eradicating all dragon-kin like her. They’re planning something big. Something deadly. And they need Kaylee to do it.

Unless Kaylee can master her unstable storm dragon magic and put an end to the Slayers’ sinister plans, it won’t just be the end of her and those she loves; it’ll be the end of all dragon-kin.

Click here to pick up your copy of Heir of Dragons: The Complete Series in the Amazon Kindle store.

An Accidental Royal Kidnap

Author: Paul Mathews

Genre: Humor

Free via Kindle Unlimited: Yes

Regular Price: $7.99
Today’s Price: $0.99

Click Here to Buy!

Book Description:

When London schoolteacher George Nearly wakes up one Sunday morning to find a dishevelled young woman sprawled on his living-room rug, claiming to be a princess, his plans for a peaceful day at home recovering from his 39th birthday party disappear faster than a French monarch’s head in a revolution. And when the feisty royal accuses George of kidnapping her, his very ordinary life is turned completely upside down, as the party princess takes root in his apartment, causes royal waves among his friends and family, and demands to go walkabout on the streets of London.

It’s blue-blooded comedy by unofficial royal appointment in this hilarious, and often surreal, regal romp that’s packed with majestic mystery, aristocratic intrigue and Great British humour. Guaranteed to raise a laugh from Balmoral to Buckingham Palace!

Click here to pick up your copy of An Accidental Royal Kidnap in the Amazon Kindle store.

Are you receiving the blog’s posts by email? You can if you click here or type in https://www.fkbt.com/subscribe into your web browser – just fill in your email address, smack the “Subscribe” button, and make sure you click the link in the confirmation email!

 

Download the Free Kindle Books and Tips blog app for your Kindle Fire or Android-based smartphone or tablet – for free, of course – by clicking here or type in https://smarturl.it/fkbtfreeapp into your computer’s web browser from the Amazon App Store or click here or type in https://smarturl.it/fkbtgoogle into your computer’s web browser for the Google App Store.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *